Home‎ > ‎Our people‎ > ‎

Steering Committee Members

Dr. Jiban Biswas


Bangladesh Rice Research Institute (BRRI)
People's Republic of Banlgadesh

* Represented by Dr. Md. Ansar Ali, Director - Research (CC)

Dr. Jeet Singh Sandhu


Indian Center for Agricultural Research (ICAR)
New Delhi, Delhi
Republic of India

* Represented by Dr. Sukanta Sarangi, Senior Scientist (Agronomy)

Dr. Yagya Prasad Giri

Director, Crop and Horticulture Research

Nepal Agricultural Research Council
Federal Democratic Republic of Nepal

Dr. Suwat Jearakongman


Bureau of Rice Research and Development
Rice Department
Jatujak Bangkok
Kingdom of Thailand

*represented by Dr. Alongkorn Kornthong, Deputy Director-General

Dr. Ouk Makara


Cambodian Agricultural Research and Development Institute (CARDI)
Kingdom of Cambodia

* Represented by Mr. Seang Layheng, Deputy Head of Plant Breeding Division

Dr. Ali Jamil


Indonesian Center for Rice Research (ICRR) /
Indonesian Center for Food Crops Research and Development (ICFORD)
Republic of Indonesia

*Represented by Dr. Aris Hairmansis, Plant Breeder (ICRR)

Dr. Nguyen Van Tuat

Vice President

Vietnam Academy of Agricultural Sciences (VAAS)
Socialist Republic of Vietnam